Indian OceanSumatra (Indonesia)Sumatra E coast (Indonesia)Pulau Bintan (Indonesia)Selat Riau E side (Indonesia)

Tanjung Uban port (W Bintan)

Flag_En Tanjung Uban (Tanjunguban) is situated on the W coast of Pulau Bintan at the N entrance of Selat Riau.
Tanjung Uban is primarily an oil terminal for trans-shipping oil owned by P. T. Stanvac Indonesia.
There are six T-headed berths which accommodate vessels up to 243m in length. These jetties, numbered 1 through 6 from the N, vary in length. Jetty 1 and Jetty 2 can handle LPG products and have 17.4 and 11.7m alongside, respectively.
The naval base at Mentigi, S of the above berths, comprises two jetties, each 100m in length, and lying perpendicular to the shoreline.
Some oil tanks, with a boiler house, stand close N of Tanjung. Three tall chimneys are plainly visible when approaching from either N or S; radio masts stand about 0.5 mile S of the chimneys.
An unofficial light is shown from the head of each of the petroleum piers at Tanjung Uban.

A beacon, with a red cylindrical topmark, stands on the shore reef about 1 mile N of Tanjung Uban.

Pilotage for berthing is reported to be compulsory for all vessels.
Advanced notice of 72 hours must be given. Vessels berth between the hours of 0600 and 1800 and unberth at any time.

The pilot boards 1.25 miles SW of the S pier. For vessels arriving from the N the pilot boards in position 1°15.1'N, 104°12.0'E.

Caution is necessary when docking at Tanjung Uban as a reef lies parallel to the dock, and an undercurrent frequently sets in the opposite direction to the main surface current.

Tel: 62 771 81064
Fax: 62 771 483454
Channel depth: 11 m
Anchorage depth: 23,2 m
Cargo pier depth: 18,6 m
Terminal depth: 18,6 m

The current runs at the rate of about 5 knots in the channel in the vicinity of Tanjung Uban, and about 2 to 5 knots at the berths at the loading station.

24 Feb 2012 19:58

> > Add a description, a comment < <

Pulau Buau (W Bintan) - Pulau Tandjungsau (Indonesia) - Pulau Nginang (Indonesia) - Karang Galang (Indonesia) - Pulau Lobam (W Bintan) - Karang Passo (Indonesia) - Tanjung Uban to tanjung Tondang (N Bintan) - Pulau Tunjuk (Indonesia)
Sumatra (Indonesia) - Sumatra E coast (Indonesia) - Pulau Bintan (Indonesia) - Selat Riau E side (Indonesia)
NE Pacific Ocean - SE Pacific Ocean - NW Atlantic Ocean - SW Atlantic Ocean - SE Atlantic Ocean - Méditerranée - Mediterranean - NE Atlantic Ocean - Indian Ocean - NW Pacific Ocean - SW Pacific Ocean

Ebook Download (pdf)

Atlantic Ocean
Manche - English Channel, Golfe de Gascogne, Iroise, Portugal, Bretagne Nord, North sea, Baltic sea, Canarias, La Galicia, Cadix - Cadiz, Irish sea, Cabo Verde (Cap Vert), Shannon, Morocco Atlantic coast, Azores, Kattegat, Iceland, Nederland - Holland, Malin, Cantabrico, Norwegian Sea
Mediterranean Sea
Agean Sea (Greece), Dalmacija (Dalmatie), Sardegna, Espagne Est - East Spain, Côte d'Azur - French Riviera, Corse - Corsica, Sicilia, Ligure Ligurian Sea, Ionian Sea, Mer Thyrrhenienne - Thyrrhenian Sea, Veneto, Cyclades, Ege Denizi (W Turkey), Splitsko-dalmatinska županija (Split-Dalmatia Coun, Lycian Coasts - Likya Kiyilari (S Turkey), Golfe du Lion - Lion Gulf, Sardegna North East, Dubrovačko-neretvanska županija (Dubrovnik–Neretva, Ouest Corse - West Corsica, Sardegna West, Dodecanese islands (Greece), Kvarner , Adriatic West, Fethiye - Antalya, Marmara Denezi (NW Turkey), Šibensko-kninska županija (Šibenik-Knin County), Ionian coast Turkey, Istrie (Istra), Zadarska županija (Zadar county), Golfe Saronique (Golfe de Salamine) (Grèce), Sardegna South, Sardegna East, Epirus (Greece), Sporades Islands, Algerie Algeria, South Ionian Sea, Srednji Kanal, Golfes de Patras et de Corinthe (Grèce), Kriti - Crete (Grèce), Khalkidhiki (Greece), Montenegro, Black Sea + Sea of Azov, Costa meridionale (Sicilia), Est Corse - East Corsica, Nisis Kerkyra (Corfou) (Greece), Greece North, Sud Corse - South Corsica, Nisos Samos (Greece), Nisos Lesvos (Greece), Golfe de Petalion (Greece), Sardegna North West, Tunisie Tunisia, Malta, Kefalonia - Ithaki, Argolic gulf, Nord Corse - North Corse, Golfe de Tunis
Indian Ocean
Sumatra (Indonesia), Andaman sea, Arabian Sea, Maldives, Bay of Bengal, Strait of Malacca (East), Madagascar, Persian - Arabian Gulf, Ile Maurice Mauritius, West Australia, Île de la Réunion - Reunion island
Pacific Ocean
Polynésie Française, Archipel de la Société, Chile, Iles Marquises, Iles Tuamotu, California, New Zealand, Îles Australes, Philippines, Les îles Gambier
Sea-Seek Standard